Week 11 Roundup: Days 73 – 77

To say that this week has been absolutely manic, that I can’t remember  a busier week aside from end of semester at uni, running around trying to get everything done…even that would be an understatement. While I am typing this late on a Sunday night, I am doing my best to hold my head up and make sure I don’t fall asleep on the keyCZiouczxklj .. . . z z z

Haar har! A Joke!
I am tired though, and as this week comes to a close I want to reiterate the importance of proper rest and hydration.
The last few days have gotten quite hot (surprisingly for London) and I made sure to drink plenty of water.
So in order to get plenty of rest, and be sure I’m at 100% to finish off strong, and record our second session of the podcast tomorrow – I am just doing a weekly wrap up of the workouts. With intentions to returning and elaborating a bit more comprehensively about the week that was. Until then…

Wednesday 10

The Workout (Back & Biceps)

  • One-arm row
  • Lat pull down
  • Barbell deadlift
  • Alternating dumbbell curl
  • Hammer curl

-AC.

Thursday 11

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell Bench Press
  • Flat bench dumbbell flyes
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral raises
  • Seated barbell press
  • Triceps Pushdown
  • Lying triceps press/skull crushers

-AC.

Friday 12

Active rest day

Saturday 13

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Machine leg press
  • Machine leg extension
  • Machine leg curls
  • Straight leg barbell dead lift
  • Single leg dumbbell calf raise
  • Lying bench curl
  • Crunches
  • Hanging leg raises

-AC.

Sunday 14

Then today had to be switched for tomorrows workout as I decided to go out and enjoy the sun with my girlfriend and some friends. S owe made sure to get in some fast paced walking, then the next 3 days will be spent in the gym.
So I best be off as it’s another big week ahead.

Tomorrow already is quite exciting, it marks:

-The final week of my 12 week lean body fitness challenge
-Final week of my goal to cycle 650km in 4 weeks
-Recording of session 02 of the SuperHueMen podcast!!!

I will be posting the link up on Tuesday.

-Adam.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

