Week 11: Day 72 – Active rest day, Boris ‘bikes’ Johnson, & my 1st Krav Maga lesson

I seriously think yesterday was one of the best days of my life!
Then, today I spotted Boris Johnson at the red lights on the ride home from work and he was happy to pose for a picture. And that totally made my day today, too!

Mr. Bikes himself, Boris Johnson and I
Mr. Bikes himself, Boris Johnson and I

There was just so much going on yesterday, contacting people I haven’t spoken to in ages, creating totally new connections, recording my very first podcast [!!!], getting a discount at Starbucks… And all of this on a Monday!

Who would’ve thought that MONDAY could be called one of the best days of your life?

Then today happened.

Grabbing life by the Cojones!

It just felt even more exciting. Knowing that I achieved something that I planned. I came up with an idea and manifested that in to reality and it was awesome! Hopefully that means tomorrow and every day after is just  going to get better and better.

The fact that I actually put a plan in to action and recorded a pilot episode is amazingly rewarding – it’s one of those things that when you think about it and try and plan for it and research and prepare…before realising, I started to become overwhelmed and distracted and it becomes easier to make up excuse why not to do it.

So instead, by just doing it and not worry about what’s going to happen – it turned out better than I could have planned for.

Looking externally for feedback

Today was a rush too, because I sent the Pilot episode around to some friends and family and have started getting back some really, really helpful feedback which is going to be great for the development of the series when we go to launch for real next month.

Tonight I finally managed to try my first lesson of Krav Maga which was meant to be last Tuesday but I had to postpone.
Krav was really enjoyable and something that I will consider adding in to my fitness routine. It’s good to mix things up a bit which is why I really enjoy doing the occasional yoga sesesion, too.

Also, I’m well and truly on the way to hitting my target of riding 650km’s by the end of this challenge, too.

Week 3 progress
Week 3 progress

It’s really coming down to the wire now so I’m just going to keep on focussing on doing the little things that have gotten me this far.
Tracking my food intake in my journal, take weekly progress photos, measurements and doing daily (or almost every day) posts on here.

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

