Rounding up week 09 Days 59 – 63

So these posts are a bit delayed, I apologise. It has been a busy week (insert excuses), and I still managed to stick to my routine.

#inspiration

The more that I stick to my workouts, the less I have to make a conscious effort to go to the gym, and it’s more automated, like it has become a habit. Well, it feels like more than a habit, it’s more similar to an addiction!

As I feel my fitness improving, I want to keep adding to it.

Also, on a sidenote, a friend and I have recently been thinking about starting a podcast so stay tuned for updates on that!

The remainder of week 9 I was sure to continue along with my scheduled workout plan. I kept along the same workout guidelines, starting off with 12 reps lifting the heavier weight, after about a 45 second break I then drop the weight and do another 12 reps. 2 sets for each exercise, and then move on.
By doing this I am trying to trick my body in to thinking that it’s lifting the same weight, with more ease (and in turn, I’m hoping that’ll lead to growth!). Furthermore, it cuts down my workout times to about 30 minutes, meaning that I’m not so rushed when I visit the gym during my lunch break.

Some days, I have been getting up a bit earlier to hit the weights before work. The only way that I’ve found to get the most out of earlier starts is to get to bed earlier the night before. Getting a good nights rest before an early start is essential. It might not feel like you’re too tired on the day, but I find that it does catch up with you later in the week. And that fatigue could be demotivating. Something we want to avoid!

Work in progress

On that note, it’s time that I hit the hay, and I’m planning to put up the workouts for the rest of this week at a later stage.

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

