Week 09 Day 58: Legs, abs, yoga & a new fitness goal.

Wow – What a busy day! And a great start to my…
*New fitness goal*:  To Ride a total of 650km over the next 4 weeks. This will be that extra push to keep me committed during the final quarter of my current 12 week challenge.

Setting a new goal!

Setting a new goal!

Today I had the opportunity to fill in for a work colleague as a participant at a one day course held by D&AD; The Art of Art Direction which was an amazing and inspirational experience.
The course was a held at a location a wee bit farther out than where I work, that meant I had a bit of an extra ride this morning.
Then, after finishing it was time to head to the gym for a lower body workout. Finally, after that it was time to hit the yoga mats for my weekly class, followed by the evening ride home!
I’m sure I’m going to feel quite exhausted tomorrow so I’m going to be sure to get a proper nights rest tonight.

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Machine leg press
  • Machine leg extension
  • Machine leg curls
  • Straight leg barbell dead lift
  • Single leg dumbbell calf raise
  • Lying bench curl
  • Crunches
  • Hanging leg raises

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Week 09 Day 58: Legs, abs, yoga & a new fitness goal.

  1. […] a quick post, following up from last week when I set a goal to cycle 650km in 4 […]

Please Leave a Reply

