Week 08 Day 50 [!!!] – Back & Biceps

Well it’s the start of another week and I’m really starting to notice the physical changes that I’ve been working so hard for.
A lot of people keep complimenting me, too. It’s really nice to get that ongoing positive feedback and I find that it motivates me to really keep pushing myself.

Towards the end of last week I noticed my energy levels were a bit lower than usual and I think it has something to do with the fact that I increased my rep range.

So this week, what I am going to do, is swap it around so I do the heaviest weight in the first set, then I’m going to drop the weight to 2/3rds, and also decrease reps to about 12 again. Also, in some instances I’m just going to do 2 sets, and sometimes 3. But instead of trying to smash it out and totally ruining myself after every workout, I want to really focus on stimulating the different muscle areas and concentrate on growth now more than fat loss.

The Workout (Back & Biceps)

  • Cable seated row
  • Lat pull down + Standing lat pulldowns + underhand pullups
  • Barbell deadlift
  • Alternating dumbbell curl
  • Hammer curl

-AC.

Tagged , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

