Week 07 Day 48

Today is supposed to be an active rest day but for the first time during this challenge I’ve had to switch a workout.

Tomorrow is father’s day and I’m going to catch up with the old man, which is about a 2 hour trip up north, and undoubtedly I’m not going to be able to fit in the gym.

So, today, as with the alst couple of weeks, I arranged to try out a new gym with my mate who is a personal trainer. Again, it was another great workout as he really helps me push myself – especially when it comes to ab workouts.

Also, my normal gym doesn’t have the facilities for heavy weights and squat racks so I took full advantage of that today. However, I didn’t want to completely overdo it as this gym we tried out today was in Canary Wharf, which is about 17km’s there and then having to ride back again after a legs and abs workout really takes it out of ya!

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Barbell squat
    Supersetted with Machine Leg Press
  • Dumbbell lunge
  • Machine leg curls
  • Stiff-legged dead lift
  • Seated dumbbell calf raise
  • Reverse curl*
  • Leg raises*
  • Bicycle kicks
  • Russian twist*
  • Crunches*
  • Heel taps

-AC.

Tagged , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

