Week 07 Day 47 – Shoulders, Chest & Triceps

Got up nice and early today to make my way to the gym before work.

I was up at 630am, munched down some breakfast, a coffee and then I was out the door.
It felt good getting the workout out of the way nice and early as it freed up the rest of my day, and more importantly, it freed up my friday night.

Morning workouts are something that I might start doing more frequently as I heard that it’s also not a good idea to work out at night as it gets your heart rate up and core temperature, making it harder to sleep in the evenings. Something I will have to try out and compare for myself.

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell Bench Press
  • Flat bench dumbbell flyes
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral raises
  • Seated barbell press
  • Triceps Pushdown
  • Lying triceps press/skull crushers

-AC

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

