Halfway checkpoint

It’s the start of week 7 and that means it’s the middle of my first 12 week challenge.

Week 1 - 6

Week 1 – 6

At the start of the year I made the decision (as I do most years) that I really want to focus on getting fit and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. So I decided to re-join the gym and I have been easing in to some running programs since the end of last year, too.

Initially I was turned on to the website BodyBuilding.com by a friend at work. I started watching some videos, looking at the different workout plans. And I came across the Lean Body program.
In comparison to some of the other workout plans this one seemed like more of a beginner regiment, it wasn’t too strict on the eating plan, and it consists of a workout structure that can be squeezed in in about 30 – 45 minutes.

Basically, it sounded perfect for what I want to achieve.

At the outset, my body fat percentage was around 10.6%.
This morning when I took my weekly measurements, it now sits at 6%.

My overall weight hasn’t fluctuated more than 2kg’s, sitting around 77kg.

My weight at the moment is at a good level, and do not need to lose any more body fat.

The main purpose of this program is to lean up, lose some body fat, and build a strong foundation of muscle mass.
I never had the intention to bulk up until I have no neck. My goal is to lay the ground work for a sustainable, long and healthy future.

-AC

Please Leave a Reply

