Week 06 Day 38

Waking up this morning I felt a bit lazy.
It was the first time where I almost didn’t want to get up.
Thinking that in an hour I’d be having to ride to work for about an hour, then hit the weights in the day. It definitely felt like a bit of a drag.
Mainly because I went to bed late the night before.

These hurdles that appear, are quite the challenge sometimes.
Most days I feel great, and I want to get out there, and get fit and healthy. On those days it’s certainly a lot easier to get to work.
But there will also be days that are the opposite. Where almost any excuse will do – and you tell yourself, “it’s ok, you can go tomorrow”.

In thoese instances, I like to think of 3 things like

“I’m alive and breathing, the day is starting and I have another chance to improve myself”

“Today I’m going to be better than I was yesterday”

“There are people bigger, older, and more unhealthy than me, and yet they might decide to go for a run today. So what’s stopping me? Nothing!”

Then I suck it up, and get straight back to it.

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell Bench Press
  • Flat bench dumbbell flyes
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral raises
  • Seated barbell press
  • Triceps Pushdown
  • Lying triceps press/skull crushers

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

