Week 05 Day 31

First actual day today that I got to ride in to work – and wouldn’t you know it…

Another flat tyre…
Only joking!

The ride in was a bit chilly but I was warm in no time. Unfortunately there is a small problem with the gears slipping. I’m going to try and tighten it myself and if that doesn’t work it’s going straight back to the shop to get repaired.

I’m glad that I have been working so hard at the gym as it makes it physically easier to handle new situations. At first I did have some lower back ache, after the weekend, which has now subdued. Even with the lower body workout today and the ride to and from work, I’m still feeling great!
I’ve pushed myself, without overdoing it and at this far in to the program, a lot of what I do day-to-day is become a new set of healthy habits.

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Machine leg press
  • Machine leg extension
  • Machine leg curls
  • Straight leg barbell dead lift
  • Single leg dumbbell calf raise
  • Lying bench curl
  • Crunches
  • Hanging leg raises

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

