Week 04 Day 28

Sunday ride

Sunday ride

So today didn’t turn out exactly as planned.
Originally I had hoped to do a practice ride in to the area where I work and go to the gym, and afterwards attend my 3rd Japanese lesson.
Just as I was heading out the door, I realised I had a flat tyre on the rear of the bike.
Luckily my uncle was home and he helped me get it fixed. But I had to choose between the gym, or a language lesson.

After cycling there, I decided I don’t really need to do my usual mix of cardio and Back & Bi’s, the ride there [and later, back], should suffice.

Strangely, after I got home, the same tyre was flat again. Another lucky break, I made it home and wasn’t out on the track.
This coming week I’m going to have to invest in some bike kit.

The Workout (Back & Biceps)

  • Bent-over barbell row
  • Lat pull down
  • Barbell deadlift
  • Alternating dumbbell curl
  • Preacher curl

Then, the ride home:

Stats via RunKeeper

Stats via RunKeeper

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Week 04 Day 28

  1. […] was pretty similar to last Sunday when I dropped my regular cardio at the gym as I was pedalling for an hour to work and the same home […]

Please Leave a Reply

