Week 04 Day 26

I could barely contain mye xcitement today when I woke up.  The first thought that was in my head (and probably my last while going to sleep)…

Today is the day that I get my bike!!!

It was a nice and early start this morning to get to the gym BEFORE work (first ever[!]). The reason I had to get my workout in before work today is because after work is the only suitable time when I can go and pick up my new set of wheels. During my lunch break, I had to run out and pick up a helmet and a lock for the bike, too. A friend is lending me some lights and a D-lock temporarily, and he’s also been a great help with picking out a bike (he was the one who came to look at it with me earlier this week.

I had to make sure I was giving myself a good workout this morning, without overdoing it because I knew I had my first ride this evening.

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Barbell squat
  • Dumbbell lunge
  • Barbell dead lift
  • Machine leg curls
  • Single leg dumbbell calf raise
  • Lying bench curl
  • Crunches
  • Hanging leg raises

As I said, I really had to make sure I didn’t over do it with the legs, as I’d be needing them for tonight’s ride – which turned out to be totally awesome and I’m very excited to keep on cyclin’!

-AC.

My first ride - Stats via Run Kepper

My first ride – Stats via Run Kepper

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

