Week 04 Day 24

Bit of a switch up for today as it was meant to be a scheduled rest day. However, I had a friend of mine who made plans and we went to the gym together. He’s actually a personal trainer so it was good to have him join me for the workout today.
Mostly my form was all pretty good, which is good as a did I post about it yesterday. The best part was having someone there to motivate me and push me a bit harder than I work when I’m on my own. Not only was I lifting heavier weights in the 3rd set, which is to failure, but I actually surprised myself at how many reps I managed to push out on each final set.
Still, when I work on my own I’m going to keep progressing at my own pace. A big factor for me sticking to the lower weights, is that the gym I attend isn’t fully kitted out with overly heavy weights and I want to utilise what is available.

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell Bench Press
  • Flat Bench Flyes
  • Dumbbell Side Laterals
  • Seated Barbell / Military Press
  • Triceps Pushdown
  • Lying Barbell Triceps Extensions / Skull crushers

Also, at the end of the workout, my mate showed me an awesome Ab workout routine that I’m now going to add at the end of each session to really fire up my core!

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

