Week 04 Day 22

Monday morning and back to the gym today at lunch.
At the start of every week I have been taking measurements to track my progress. So far it’s going pretty well, and my body fat % has dropped from 10 down to 8%. I would like to start packing on some lean body mass, and have noticed some minor physical changes, all in good directions.

Recently the sun has been coming out and it really has made me think about riding to work. I mentioned it last week that I put a deposit down on a bike. Without jumping the gun, I really wanted to take some time to think about it, and talk to some friends. One good mate from work was nice enough to come check it out with me this evening.

To buy, or not to buy..

To buy, or not to buy..

 

As it’s the start of the week, I spent some time getting food ready for the week. My lovely girlfriend was also nice enough to bake some tasty treats; clean eating banana muffins with raspberries and white choc. chips (but we won’t mention those!)

Yummy muffins!

Yummy muffins!

Surprisingly, I’m not sore at all after yesterday’s 5K. I’m thinking of entering another few (and maybe even winning one) before attempting the 10K event. Speaking of legs, today at lunch, it was off to the gym for…

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Machine leg press
  • Machine leg extension
  • Machine leg curls
  • Barbell dead lift
  • Single leg dumbbell calf raise
  • Lying bench curl
  • Crunches
  • Hanging leg raises

Now it’s off to bed to get some rest before day 23!

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Week 04 Day 22

  1. […] It was a nice and early start this morning to get to the gym BEFORE work (first ever[!]). The reason I had to get my workout in before work today is because after work is the only suitable time when I can go and pick up my new set of wheels. During my lunch break, I had to run out and pick up a helmet and a lock for the bike, too. A friend is lending me some lights and a D-lock temporarily, and he’s also been a great help with picking out a bike (he was the one who came to look at it with me earlier this week. […]

Please Leave a Reply

