Week 03 Day 20

This is going to be really quick today as I have to get ready and head out to this ‘Black and White’ ball / river cruise.
I spent about an hour in the gym today working on shoulders, chest, and triceps. I don’t have the time at the moment and will have to add the actual workout in here at a later date.
After the gym I went to check out a bicycle as I’ve been thinking about giving the boot to public transport and joining the ever growing population of London cyclists. This would also be a great improvement for my cardio.
I put a deposit down on this old racing bike, done up by a guy who works on all these old bikes from Belgium. Will have to mull it over over the weekend and make my mind up early next week (before my monthly train ticket expires!).

Also, tomorrow is the big day – my first 5K running event! Tonight doesn’t finish until midnight so I’m going to have to stop drinking at about 10pm, which is fine by me – as it’s for a good cause. Let’s see how well I can control myself.

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

