Week 03 Day 19

Turns out I was completely wrong in yesterday’s post when I said it was going to be my last run before my first 5k event this sunday..
Today was back and biceps, and I forgot I had to do 30 minutes of cardio, too.

But I didn’t miss it!

Friday night cardio fun

Friday night cardio fun

 

Straight after work, instead of going to the pub, I went to the gym to complete my run… and then I went to the pub after to meet up with friends – but I didn’t drink.
This evening was a a good chance to try different running paces.

My “jogging” pace is at 5 minutes per kilometer, about 12km/h.
The high-inensity run pace was at 4 mins per kilometer which is about 15km/h.
I was feeling quite comfortable and for the final 4 minute high paced run and I pushed my self a little bit harder, without overdoing it.
With this weekend, i’ll be happy if I finish sub 25 minutes, which seems like it will be achievable.
More importantly, I’m just happy to be in an event. And even better – I now have two friends that have entered, too. Both of them will also be there this Saturday night before the run, which should make it easier to not drink as much alcohol on the river cruise.

Here’s what I managed to squeeze in during my lunch hour:

The Workout (Back & Biceps)

  • Barbell bent-over row
  • Machine lat pulldown
  • Barbell dead lift
  • Machine biceps curl
  • Preacher dumbbell curl

Time for the weekend – and there’s no slowing down! I’m seriously flat out all weekend with the 5K event, I have a tonne of freelance work to do, the river cruise, a Japanese lesson (#02), more freelance work, the gym!, and then of course I have to have some time to relax! Best be off, tomorrow it’s a chest, shoulders and triceps day.

-AC.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

