Week 03 Day 16

Lay down, relax, breathe.

The first time I walked in to a yoga room I got this sudden feeling of dread, like I shouldn’t be there.
It was basically a room full of spandex and yoga mats. I was in shorts and a tee.
A part of myself was yelling at me, “leave,” it said, “get out while you still can!” But I knew why I was there.
I wanted to mix it up a bit! Rather than bulking up and being muscle bound, I thought it best to try becoming a bit more pliable.
Along with any sort of fitness program, it’s always  good idea to do mix up your routine and avoid boredom.
So as for this evening’s yoga class; I decided to stay, and give it my best shot – despite still feeling lik a  complete rookie.

I do get that feeling sometimes, whether it’s walking in to a gym, or trying something anew, like yoga.
Although I have tried yoga several time, on Sunday, it was the first time this year.
Making tonight, the second.

And I did it!

So today, again, I still got that feeling of uneasiness and nervousness, but now I find it easier to persevere.
I hit the gym during lunch break today for:

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell Bench Press
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Flat Bench Flyes
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Dumbbell Side Laterals
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Seated Barbell Press
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Triceps Pushdown
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Lying Barbell Triceps Extensions
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure

Lower body tomorrow with Legs & Abs.

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

