Week 03 Day 15

Bank holiday…?

No such thing as a holiday – only active rest days!

Motivation

 

Today I’m back on the track getting ready for my 5k race on sunday.
As the race is on early sunday morning, I’m really going to have to make an effort to go to bed early throughout the week. I know it’s only a small event and it’s my first one so I’m going in with the mindset of a happy contender looking to se a good time that can be improved upon in the coming months.
With a public holiday, today was a good chance to get prepared for this week, too. I spent some time today catching up on missed entries for my workout planner and also getting meals ready for the week.
This morning after breakfast, a protein shake and a banana (I think it’s always good to fuel up before any exercise), I was back on the pavement for a solid run.
Sats via RunKeeper

Back to the weights tomorrow for another Shoulders, Chest & Triceps workout.
-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

