Week 02 Day 14

Konnichiwa! Watashi wa Adam desu.

Excuses don’t burn calories

As you can probably guess, I had my first Japanese lesson yesterday and am pretty excited to pursue it.
I’m thinking that with work and gym I can only fit in no more than 2 hours a week, and that is better than nothing.

Also, last night I went to a house party and didn’t get home til quite late. My girlfriend and I did leave the party at a decent hour but the late night London busses delayed our bed time by another 2 hours. Regardless, I managed to get up this morning and fit in a new class: Yoga!
I had to call up and book in advance earlier in the week, and I planned it on a day that is a mixed workout for Back & Biceps + 30 minutes of cardio. I decided to swap the cardio and do a yoga class instead. Thinking it would be a good idea to mix things up a little bit and also spend some time properly stretching. This is also something I want to start doing more (another positive life change- yay!). Furthermore, next Sunday is my first running event – a 5K run around a local park. As yet, I’m running by myself, but I’m going to try and convince some friends to join me.

Anyway, let’s get on to todays workout.

So, as I mentioned, I had a 60 minute Yoga class beforehand, then;

The Workout (Back & Biceps)

  • Bent Over Two-Dumbbell Row
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Lat pulldowns
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  •  Hyperextensions
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Barbell dead lift
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  •  Concentration Curls
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure 2 min rest
  • Barbell Curl
    2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure

Onwards and upwards, I’m gonna keep on lifting!

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

