Week 02 Day 13

May the 4th…

Writing these posts is going to be easier if I do them earlier in the day, or at the very least, not at bed time. At present I tend to be doing them just before bed, which in turn is keeping me up later.
It’s just after 1pm on Saturday and I could have stayed home, watched movies, and regretted not coming to the gym.
Of course, i’m heading to the gym. Earlier this week I decided to contact someone about a language lesson for today to work as extra motivation to get me to the gym.
I am a firm believer in maintaining a positive mindset, and I also believe, with the good comes the bad. So without getting ahead of myself I continue to focus on what I want to achieve. I Like to be open to any new experieneces and approach them with a beginners mind.

I am cultuvating a strong and healthy body plus an inquisitive and open mind.
Finding inspiration from as many sources as possible, I’m always on the hunt. One site, High Existence.com, have an array of well-written articles, including this one “On Becoming Superhuman: Using Jedi Mind Tricks To Increase Performance”.
Now, I’m not entirely convinced by the argument in ‘The Secret’, claiming that you create your own reality with your thoughts. But there are some valid points, like in that article that rings true to me.

So, as for the workout;

Barbell Squat
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Dumbbell Lunges
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Seated Leg Curl
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Straight Leg Barbell Deadlift
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Seated Calf Raise
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Standing Calf Raises
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Crunches
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure
2 min rest

Hanging Leg Raise
2 sets of 10-12 reps, 1 set to failure

Now I’m off to the gym, then my first Japanese lesson!!

May the force be with you.

-AC.

Tagged ,

Please Leave a Reply

