Week 02 Day 11

About an hour before I had planed to hit the gym, a deadline for work came up.

I’d already had my protein and an espresso to get myself ready, but unfortunately I had to work through and didn’t get to go when I’d originally anticipated.

Not to worry though! Eventually when I did don my runners it was well past lunch hour and the gym was practically empty.
This could work as a disadvantage, however.
Sometimes I try to get inspired by other people training.
It makes me push myself harder when I see other people bigger than me. I’d hate to be the biggest guy in the whole club!

I think it serves well to have a a group of dedicated people around you. Even the big meat heads! Their bulging traps and oversized arms can be intimidating, and I use that intimidation to push myself.

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell incline bench press
  • Incline dumbbell flye
  • Bent over side lateral (seated reverse flye)
  • Seated dumbbell shoulder press
  • Machine triceps pushdown
  • Dips

So far, so good!

I had a slight pain in my left hip today, it was a bit sensitive at times to walk. At least it was detracting from my knee. With that in mind, I don’t plan on pushing myself so hard that I injure myself. As the old saying goes;

No pain. No gain!

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

