Week 01 Day 07

So that is what it feels like to work out with a hangover…

Pretty stupid!

Last night I went out for a friends birthday and we stayed out quite late. Upon waking I knew that I had to have my mindset on still going to the gym, and if I didn’t go straight away, i wasn’t going to go at all…and that’s not an option!
After the workout, surprisingly, I was actually feeling a lot better. I think sweating out all the toxins from my system did me a world of good. Regardless, I don’t think i’ll be doing that again!

The Workout (Shoulders, Chest & Triceps)

  • Dumbbell incline bench press
  • Dumbbell flye
  • Dumbbell lateral raise
  • Seated dumbbell shoulder press
  • Machine triceps pushdown
  • Lying triceps extension

With the promise of “never drinking again”, I know that isn’t going to work… I’m just going to have to put a time limit on last drinks for next time.

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

