Week 01 Day 04

Today is the final day of the full rotation for this program, as I outlined in the overview, it involves the 3 different workouts, push, pull, and kick & crunch, plus a day of cardio.
It’s on to abs and legs today and I’m thinking that maybe I should start adding ab workouts in every day at the end as that’s an area I feel needs a little bit of extra work.
The equipment at the gym I go to is just enough to get by; it’s nothing special and it doesn’t have all the equipment that some of the more hardcore establishments would have, but there’s still enough for now.
So, with that in mind, let’s get to..

The Workout (Legs & Abs)

  • Barbell squat
  • Dumbbell lunges
  • Machine leg curls
  • Machine leg press
  • Machine leg extension
  • Dumbbell calf raises
  • Crunches
  • Hanging leg raises

Overall I’ve been really happy with my efforts this far. Geting up at 6am to go for a run yesterday was something new for me and I’m quite proud of that. It’s made me even consider starting at 6am everyday to get my workout in nice and early so I have the rest of the day to myself (and work). I’ll keep going at normal times for now and see how I feel at the start of week two.

-AC.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

