Week 01 Day 03

Day 3 of the 12 week challenge and my first active rest day.
Since late last year I have been slowly progressing through a runners conditioning program. I started off working my way up to a steady 5K run and it is tough to to fit that in during lunch breaks. Tonight I also had dinner plans for a friends birthday, which meant this evening was out, too. Leaving only the morning, so I had to get up at 6am, have a pre-workout protein drink and a banana, then I was out the door half an hour later.

20130424-233217.jpg

(Stats via Runkeeper)

Clocking up almost 9km’s in about 40 minutes, it was a pretty consistent pace coming in well under 5 minutes per kilometer. With this in mind, I decided to register for a 5k running event today to test myself.
The event is about 3 weeks away, Sunday 12 May. I realized after registration that I have already booked and paid for a ticket to an all you can drink booze cruise the night before. Regardless, I’m going to stick to my guns and still compete in the event, and I’m just going to have to limit my alcohol intake.. Which is probably a good idea anyway!
Back to the gym tomorrow for legs and abs.
-AC.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Please Leave a Reply

